RSS

Post-Storm DISC: 4/10/11 WI

11 Apr

Once I again, I picked a great target location.  I hadn’t even put a whole lot of thought into my target for Sunday, however as you can see from the picture below, there was a tornado just 22 miles from my target of Eau Claire!  The same storm went on to produce more tornadoes to the northeast, though with the fast storm motions, there’s no telling whether or not I would’ve been able to keep up with it.  Needless to say, had I actually been chasing this past weekend, I would have seen quite a few tornadoes.  I have definitely gained a lot of confidence in my forecasting this year.  The high-res HRRR model certainly doesn’t hurt!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 11, 2011 in Post-Storm Discussion

 

Leave a Reply

 
